NIST-CSF Practitioner

Description: This APMG and NCSC/GCHQ accredited four-day training program is targeted at IT and Cybersecurity professionals looking to become certified on how to operationalize the NIST Cybersecurity Framework (NCSF) across an enterprise and its supply chain. The NCSP Practitioner program teaches the knowledge to prepare for the NSCF Practitioner exam plus the skills and abilities to design, build, test, manage and improve a cybersecurity program based on the NCSF.

The course is based on the Framework for Improving Critical Infrastructure Cybersecurity, version 1.1 and qualifies for PMI, CompTIA and ISACA Professional Development Credits, Students who complete this class can earn 32 PDU’s and 32 CEU’s.

Learning Outcomes:

Who Should Attend?

  • IT, Cybersecurity and Digital Transformation Design & Implementation Engineers
  • IT, Cybersecurity and Digital Transformation Technical Operations & Business Analysts
  • IT, Cybersecurity and Digital Transformation Specialists including Pen Testers, Ethical Hackers, Software & Application Developers, Auditors, and Investigators

Prerequisites: NIST-CSF Foundation Certificate



  • Chapter 1 - Practitioner Course Overview
  • Chapter 2 - Digital Transformation
  • Chapter 3 - Threat Landscape
  • Chapter 4 - The Controls
  • Chapter 5 - Adopt & Adapt
  • Chapter 6 - Optimal Way of Working
  • Chapter 7 - FastTrack
  • Chapter 8 - CIIS as a Practice
  • Sample Exam Preparation & Final Exam
Exam Format:
  • 65 questions
  • 120-minute exam
  • Pass Mark – 60% (39 marks)
  • Closed book; Paper based and online exams available